language:

Ai-Thinker Technology

ESP32-S2 series module topic

ESP32-S2 series module topic

1. Overview

The chip ESP32-S2 of the ESP32-S2 series module is equipped with an Xtensa® 32-bit LX7 single-core processor with a working frequency of up to 240 MHz. The chip supports secondary development without using other microcontrollers or processors. The chip has a built-in 320 KB SRAM/128 KB ROM, which can be externally connected to flash and RAM through SPI/QSPI/OSPI interfaces. ESP32-S2 supports a variety of low power consumption working states, which can meet the power consumption requirements of various application scenarios. The chip's unique features such as fine clock gating function, dynamic voltage clock frequency adjustment function, and RF output power adjustable function can achieve the best balance between communication distance, communication speed and power consumption.

ESP32-S2 series module ESP32-S2 chip provides a wealth of peripheral interfaces, including SPI, I2S, UART, I2C, LED PWM, LCD interface, Camera interface, ADC, DAC, touch sensor, temperature sensor and up to 43 GPIO . It supports chip peripheral expansion PSRAM, ESP-12K module can be equipped with PSRAM. In addition, it also includes a full-speed USB On-The-Go (OTG) interface that can support the use of USB communication.

Espressif’s official website sells ESP32-S2 Beta chip and ESP32-S2 chip, but ESP32-S2 Beta chip is different from the final ESP32-S2, Beta chip is a limited engineering sample, so not all functions are available. Our company does not sell ESP32-S2 Beta chip modules!

2. Modules & Development Board

2.1 ESP-12K

The ESP-12K module is a WiFi module independently developed by Essence based on the ESP32-S2 chip. The core processor of the module ESP32-S2 is a highly integrated low-power Wi-Fi system-on-chip (SoC) , Designed for various applications such as the Internet of Things (IoT), mobile devices, wearable electronic devices, and smart homes. ESP32-S2 has industry-leading low-power performance and RF performance, supports IEEE802.11b/g/n protocol, integrates Wi-Fi MAC, Wi-Fi RF and baseband, RF switch, RF Balun, power amplifier, low noise Amplifier etc.

ESP-12K-KIT development board is a small development board based on ESP32-12K module development.

1. ESP-12K module specification: Chinese English

2. ESP-12K Module User Manual: Chinese

3. ESP-12K (ESP32-S2) NodeMCU development board download instructions: Chinese

4. ① Compare ESP32S2 and ESP32 development methods, and take you to get started with environment construction: https://blog.csdn.net/Boantong_/article/details/107044339

5. ② Ai-Thinker ESP-12K is directly connected to Apple's smart home HomeKit platform, easy voice Siri control: https://blog.csdn.net/Boantong_/article/details/107182525

6. ③ Ai-Thinker drive the WS2812B light board with ESP-12K to achieve colorful lighting effects: https://blog.csdn.net/Boantong_/article/details/107228774

7. ④ In the smart home lighting industry, how to understand PWM smooth dimming? https://blog.csdn.net/Boantong_/article/details/107466493

Click on the picture to learn more


2.2 ESP-12H

The ESP-12H module is a WiFi module independently developed by Ai-Thinker based on the ESP32-S2F chip (built-in 4MB SRAM). The core processor of the module ESP32-S2 is a highly integrated low power consumption Wi-Fi system-on-chip (SoC) is designed for various applications such as the Internet of Things (IoT), mobile devices, wearable electronic devices, and smart homes. Compared with the ESP-12K module, the module design is smaller and lighter;

ESP-12H-KIT development board is a development board based on ESP32-12H module development. Its development method is consistent with our ESP-12K development method;

ESP-12H-KIT development board specification: Chinese English

Ai-Thinker's new module ESP-12H Quick Start Guide https://aithinker.blog.csdn.net/article/details/109176063

语言:

安信可科技

您的足迹: ESP32-S2系列模组专题

ESP32-S2系列模组专题

ESP32-S2系列模组专题


ESP32-S2系列模组购买请戳:安信可官方淘宝店

一、概述

  ESP32-S2系列模组的芯片ESP32-S2芯片搭载 Xtensa® 32 位 LX7 单核处理器,工作频率高达 240 MHz。芯片支持二次开发,无需使用其它微控制器或处理器。该芯片内置 320 KB SRAM/128 KB ROM,可通过 SPI/QSPI/OSPI 等接口外接 flash 和 RAM。ESP32-S2 支持多种低功耗工作状态,能够满足各种应用场景的功耗需求。芯片所特有的精细时钟门控功能、动态电压时钟频率调节功能、射频输出功率可调节功能等特性,可以实现通信距离、通信速率和功耗之间的最佳平衡。

  ESP32-S2系列模组ESP32-S2芯片提供丰富的外设接口,包括 SPI,I2S,UART,I2C,LED PWM,LCD 接口,Camera 接口,ADC,DAC,触摸传感器,温度传感器和多达 43 个 GPIO。它支持芯片外围扩展 PSRAM,ESP-12K 模组可以选配 PSRAM。此外,它还包括一个全速 USB On-The-Go (OTG)接口,可以支持使用 USB 通信。

  乐鑫官网出售有ESP32-S2 Beta芯片和ESP32-S2芯片,而ESP32-S2 Beta芯片与最终的ESP32-S2不同,Beta芯片是有限的工程样本,因此并非所有功能都可用。我司并没有出售ESP32-S2 Beta芯片的模组!

二、模组&开发板

2.1 ESP-12K

  ESP-12K模组是由安信可基于ESP32-S2芯片自主研发的一款WiFi模组,该模块核心处理器 ESP32-S2 是一款高集成度的低功耗 Wi-Fi 系统级芯片(SoC),专为物联网(IoT)、移动设备、可穿戴电子设备、智能家居等各种应用而设计。ESP32-S2 具有行业领先的低功耗性能和射频性能,支持 IEEE802.11b/g/n 协议,集成了 Wi-Fi MAC、Wi-Fi 射频和基带、射频开关、射频Balun、功率放大器、低噪声放大器等。

  ESP-12K-KIT开发板是基于ESP32-12K模组开发的小型开发板。

1. ESP-12K模组规格书: 中文 EN

2. ESP-12K模组用户手册:中文

3. ESP-12K模组封装:12K封装

4. ESP-12K (ESP32-S2) NodeMCU 开发板下载使用说明:中文

5. ① ESP32S2 对比与 ESP32 开发方式,带你环境搭建入门:https://blog.csdn.net/Boantong_/article/details/107044339

6. ② 安信可ESP-12K直连苹果智能家居 HomeKit 平台,轻松语音 Siri 控制:https://blog.csdn.net/Boantong_/article/details/107182525

7. ③ 安信可ESP-12K驱动WS2812B灯板,实现五彩斑斓的灯光效果:https://blog.csdn.net/Boantong_/article/details/107228774

8. ④ 在智能家居灯具行业,如何理解PWM平滑调光?https://blog.csdn.net/Boantong_/article/details/107466493

点击图片了解更多


2.2 ESP-12H

  ESP-12H模组是由安信可基于ESP32-S2F芯片(内置 4MB Flash)自主研发的一款WiFi模组,该模块核心处理器 ESP32-S2 是一款高集成度的低功耗 Wi-Fi 系统级芯片(SoC),专为物联网(IoT)、移动设备、可穿戴电子设备、智能家居等各种应用而设计。与ESP-12K模组想比较,模组设计上更小更轻巧;

特点

  • 普通列表项目完整的 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi SoC 模块,数据速率高达 150Mbps;
  • 内置 ESP32-S2F 芯片,Xtensa® 单核 32 位 LX7 微处理器,支持高达 240 MHz 的时钟频率,拥有 128KB ROM,320KB SRAM,16KB RTC SRAM;
  • 支持 UART/GPIO/ADC/PWM/I2C/I2S/USB 接口,支持触摸传感器、温度传感器、脉冲计数器 ;
  • 采用 SMD-22 封装;
  • 集成 Wi-Fi MAC/ BB/RF/PA/LNA;
  • 支持多种休眠模式,深度睡眠电流小于 10uA;
  • 串口速率最高可达 4Mbps;
  • 内嵌 Lwip 协议栈 ;
  • 支持 STA/AP/STA+AP 工作模式;
  • 支持安卓、IOS 的 Smart Config(APP)/AirKiss(微信) 一键配网;
  • 支持串口本地升级和远程固件升级(FOTA) ;
  • 通用 AT 指令可快速上手,支持二次开发,集成了 Windows、Linux 开发环境;
  • 芯片内置 4MByte Flash;

  ESP-12H-KIT开发板是基于ESP32-12H模组开发的开发板。其开发方式与我司的 ESP-12K 开发方式一致;

  ESP-12H 模块规格书:中文 EN

  ESP-12H-KIT开发板规格书:中文 EN

  安信可新模组ESP-12H 快速入门指南 https://aithinker.blog.csdn.net/article/details/109176063

ESP32-S2 AT指令应用实例

1、EspTouch协议配网实例:EspTouch配网操作

2、AirKiss协议配网实例:AirKiss配网操作

3、UDP_IP透传实例:UDP_IP透传操作

4、TCP_IP透传实例:TCP_IP透传操作

5、MQTT连接EMQX实例:MQTT连接EMQX操作

联系我们


商务:18022036575(微信同号)
邮箱:support@aithinker.com